Merry Christmas, you beautiful bastards!

Posted: December 24, 2013 in Uncategorized

So it’s Christmas Eve and this will be the second entry today. The one I put up a few hours ago should have gone out yesterday, but time got away from me. I spent most of yesterday with family and by the time I got back to my flat I was too knackered to turn the computer on.

It’s been a bit of a rollercoaster 4 months. I don’t need to mention, again, the reasons for this blog starting. The first entry was posted on August 25th this year. I realised, pretty quickly, that without some form of promotion the blog would simply sink under the weight of every other blog out there. That’s the reason I created the Facebook profile as well, as a way to promote this blog every time a new entry was put on it.

In order for the Facebook profile to work as a promotional tool I needed some friends. To that end, I spammed the fuck out of the recommendations Facebook made. I think I have 120 ish friends now, some of whom have added me, which is pretty cool. I can only imagine how weird it must have been for those who I sent the first few requests to, trying to figure out who the fuck the bloke was with 3 friends and no pictures. But, all that aside, they did respond and I’m thankful that they gave me the chance. Since then, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed being part of Facebook under the John Salmon pseudonym, to the point that I’m actually logged in more to this account than my other account.

Even with all the friends on Facebook I wouldn’t have got anywhere without the constant support of some of the groups I follow. I make no secret of the fact that every time my blog is shared on I Don’t Need Feminism, Exposing Feminism or Anti White-Knight Coalition the traffic spikes quite considerably. I don’t think the blog would ever have made the impact it has without their support, so for that I am extremely grateful. So, to all the groups who have constantly promoted this blog

Jessica at I Don’t Need Feminism:

https://www.facebook.com/idontneedfeminismbecause?fref=ts

Bretto and the gang and Exposing Feminism

https://www.facebook.com/ExposingFeminism?fref=ts

Sparty, Aurora and the crew at Anti White-Knight Coalition

https://www.facebook.com/AnitWhiteKnightCoalition?fref=ts

I say a huge thank you for everything you’ve done in the promotion of this blog. Your tireless efforts have made this disillusioned cynic regain some of the hope and optimism I once had.

Special mention must also go to Men’s Rights News for sharing my blog and creating this awesome meme:

http://i1276.photobucket.com/albums/y472/johnsalmonworld/johnsalmonmeme_zps83b3bfeb.jpg

But, for all the help I’ve had with the promotion of the blog, it’s you people who keep reading it. The positive messages I’ve been getting, both on Facebook and on here, are overwhelming and humbling. I was in a dark place when I started this blog, I had no idea if anyone shared my ideas, had no idea what to expect when I started the blog. To see so many people with similar views read, share and comment on the blog is more than I ever thought would happen. So, again, a big thank you to everyone who has read, and will continue to read John Salmon’s World, and I hope you continue to share it.

So, Merry Christmas. I hope everyone has a brilliant time doing whatever you do. I’m signing out for a few days to go and spend Christmas with my family. I’ll be back with another blog entry sometime before the end of the week, but until then I will be enjoying some relaxation time, eating to excess and generally having a good time.

Wherever you are, whoever you are, I thank you, genuinely, from the bottom of my heart. Feel free to add me on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/john.salmon.7906), or even send an e-mail (johnsalmonworld@Hotmail.co.uk).

You are all, beautiful bastards!

Leave a Reply

